Saturday, October 14, 2017

Former President among newly appointed SLFP Organisers

Former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga has been appointed as the new SLFP Organiser for the Attanagalla electorate, sources revealed
Meanwhile UPFA National List MP Malith Jayathilake has been appointed as the SLFP Bandaragama Organiser. 
According to political sources, President Maithripala Sirisena in his capacity as the leader of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has appointed several new electoral organizers for the party last evening (12).
It has been reported that MP Kumara Welgama has been removed from his post of Matugama SLFP Organiser and replaced by former MP Sumitra Abeydeera.
 Meanwhile MP Mahindananda Aluthgamage has been removed as Nawalapitiya SLFP Organiser and replaced by Central Provincial Council member H.A. Ranasinghe, sources said. 

No comments:

Post a Comment